Circle of Champions

The Circle of Champions are people and organizations in the community who endorse and support the 2013 Summit on Literacy and the Economy: Reading our way to prosperity on October 25th, 2013.

Here is a list of the Champions:


Bill Perocchi, CEO, Pebble Beach Company
Rabbi Bruce Greenbaum, Congregation Beth Israel
Bruce Taylor, Chairman & CEO, Taylor Farms
Carlos Ramos, President, LULAC Council 2895
Dan Baldwin, President/CEO, Community Foundation for Monterey County
David Armanasco, President, Armanasco Public Relations, Inc.
Dennis Donohue, President, Royal Rose, LLC
Don Chapin, President, Don Chapin Company
Dr. Eduardo M. Ochoa, President, California State University, Monterey Bay
Francine Rodd, Executive Director, First 5 Monterey County
Harry Wardwell, Regional President, Rabobank
Jim Bogart, President, Central Coast Growers & Shippers Association
Joseph Grainger, Executive Director, Harden Foundation
John D’Arrigo, President & CEO, D’Arrigo Bros. Co. of California
Kellie Morgantini, Executive Director, Legal Services for Seniors
Louis T. Lozano, Partner & Shareholder, Lozano Smith Attorneys At Law
Margaret D’Arrigo-Martin, Vice President of Community Development, Taylor Farms
Mary Ann Leffel, President, Monterey County Business Council
Mary Adams, President, United Way of Monterey County
Mary Claypool, Member, Monterey County Board of Education
Mel Mason, Executive Director, The Village Project
Nancy Ausonio, Board Member Foundation for Monterey County Free Libraries
Nancy Harray, President, Foundation for Monterey County Free Libraries
Dr. Nancy Kotowski, Monterey County Superintendent of Schools
Steve John, CEO, Monterey Peninsula Foundation
Dr. Steve Packer, President/CEO, Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula
W.B. “Butch”Lindley, President, J & L Farms, Inc.
Dr. Walter Tribley, Superintendent/President, Monterey Peninsula College
Dr. Willard Lewallen, Superintendent/President, Hartnell College